His sister

I had a dream a few nights ago, but I didn’t write it down. Somehow I couldn’t forget it, it’s  . . . strangeness and the connections it gave me to him.

There is a great expanse of nothingness, maybe a cool, dark expanse of sand. A beach in the winter, but without sun and without water but a beach nonetheless. There were are sitting on camp chairs, tied down, next to each other. Me and her, but who is she? I know instantly, although I’ve never seen her and I don’t know how she looks like, I don’t know her voice, the way she moves, I don’t know anything about her but I know it’s her, his sister.

We sit in silence and he appears in between us.

Leave a Reply

