Without a start

I feel the change on you, I feel it now and I felt it then.
I feel the change in me too. The change . . . Different in me than in you, more dangerous in me than in you, more clear in me, to me.
I know where this change leads, I know where it will take me, but I don’t want to go there.
The path that leads me there goes through you, through you I want to go, with you I want to be, but where the path ends. . .
I know where it ends, it’s not an end it’s just a stop. A stop to the journey, but there is no journey since I agreed there wouldn’t be. Nonetheless I have traveled, but I remain in the same place, but I am not.
How it is that . . . ? There’s no journey, there’s no path just the end to it all.
Again and again what remains it’s the journey’s end. The end without a start, the end without a path, the end and nothing else but the end without a start.

Leave a Reply

