Queen Anne

The house was surrounded  by a wild rose garden, full of color and the sound of bees and wind. The roses stood so tall and lush that I couldn’t see through them. The Queen Anne stood proud, but she needed and fresh coat of paint, nonetheless it looked beautiful.
I looked up at the blue skies and felt the wind in my face and the warmth of the sun, walking through the garden was like walking through a maze, rediscovering a familiar place. I noticed then that I was not alone, there were other following me . . . I don’t remember who they were.
I guided them to the front entrance, but the steps weren’t on the best of conditions, so we went around the house to the kitchen door,

Leave a Reply

