Embarrassing Moment

There is something about you, and I’m not quite sure what it is but you make me feel comfortable. Comfortable in a way, in a new way. How to explain it?
You behave so naturally towards me that all my shy, embarrassing moments just melt away. My fear melts away. I am embarrassed to tell you, I am afraid of your reaction. But I do it anyways. And even though you say what I fear the most and my heart breaks a little, I can’t help but wonder. What it is about you that makes my butterflies quiet down?

Leave a Reply

