Blue Corn Chips and preening

He stands in front of me and I think frantically of what to say, anything to keep him here taking to me. And he does talk, and he smiles, and he moves a little while he stands, and he runs his hand through his hair. Then, oh, if I believed in god that would be the moment where I would cry Sweet Lord Jesus! Since I don’t believe in god, I just thought Sweet Lord Jesus! I would just take him right here, right now. Being at the office that would be actually inappropriate and I need a least  . . . well, several hard ciders in order to jump his bones. I’m afraid I’ll never be drunk enough or be courageous enough. For once, I would like  a man to take the initiative.

Then I came home and ate blue corn chips, which made me think of him. Like everything else.

Leave a Reply

