Dream number . . . 8?

We were both at a friends house, she was having a party, like she sometimes do. I think it was a Halloween party since I was dressed like Velma from the Scooby Doo cartoon. He asked me to go for a walk with him and I said yes.
We stepped out into the night, we were in the middle of a prairie – a small prairie in the middle of the city. The grass smelled, it had just stopped raining and the night was dark except for the starts above. He was smiling and talking to me then he asked me to lay down on the grass.
As I lay down I could feel the dampness on my back, but I could hear nothing except his voice. The silence was absolute except for him. No brittle grass blades crunching under my weight, no night insects, no city hum . . . Only him.
I lay on my back, on the grass and he on top of me with our arms around each other. We kissed. Strangely as it may sound I remember mostly our tongues, his tongue running over my lips. And then he kissed my neck and I looked up at the stars, millions of them in against the darkest of night skies.
What are you looking at?
Up at the stars.
We didn’t have much time, he said, if we waited any longer it would be too late. We had to do it all in secret, he said as he unbuttoned my blouse.
Very amusing I thought, since everyone had seen us going out together into the night, holding hands and well, we were not back yet.

Leave a Reply

