These dreams of you

I was in Spain, at a restaurant surrounded by ponderosa pines with my family, including my paternal grandmother who has been dead for a few years now. Also, Bruce was there – where he shouldn’t be, but being a dream maybe he was exactly where he should.

I argued with my father and took off walking, I ended up in a strip mall near my home; but as I was walking – and even after I arrived at the mall – I had the hope that he would come for me. But Bruce never did, instead he gave me a call and played me a song in his guitar through the phone.

Him and I never really did work out as a couple, and I told him so. Too bad for him.

Leave a Reply

