A Blue Dream

I was in a building on fire, I couldn’t  see the fire just the smoke. The building was familiar, I had been there on another dream. A dream long ago, about someone else.

Then I was in a room in the darkness, sitting at the back of the room on a window seat with him next to me. There were other people there, was it a work meeting? He came closer, and closer, and closer . . . until I could feel the side of his body pressing on mine. I look up and he was smiling, then he kissed me. A kissed so brief, but yet . . . a kiss.

We separated immediately, electric shock came to mind, and then Oh shit! came out of my mouth involuntarily. I run out the door and a girl followed me, but I was faster. Then, then I was floating, literally, five feet above the ground.

He came out into the  . . . where are we? It looks like a park at night. He came and hold me close to him and the he said Look, I’m holding you only like this . . .

And then I woke up.

I had a second dream.

I was getting ready to leave work but I wasn’t at work, at least it didn’t look like it. It looked more like a dark basement.

I was putting on a sweater or a jacket . . no, a camisole. He saw me from a corridor and came in smiling and we talked about how he is not into Christmas.

Then, again I woke up.

Dream interpretation:

Fire:

Psychological Dream Meaning: Fire destroys but it also cleanses and purifies. It can illuminate but also cause pain. Its energy is a potent symbol of eternal life or eternal damnation. Fire is a powerful yet ambivalent dream symbol.

In dreams, it can signal a new beginning, spiritual illumination, sexual passion or disruptive emotions such as the flames of passion or envy. For example, to dream of a house burning down or a forest fire warns that you are consumed by passions. Consider whether your emotions are getting out of control and whether you need to calm the flames.

Smoke

Psychological Dream Meaning: Smoke is caused when a fire is stifled. Ask yourself what part of your self needs to come to expression. Let your true self shine.

Kiss

Psychological Dream Meaning: This could be a straightforward sexual dream. However, a kiss is also a symbol of love and affection so may represent those things you hold dear. Perhaps there are other connotations: the kiss of life, the kiss of death or the kiss of betrayal. The dream highlights the feelings that you have a ‘closeness’ with at the moment

Floating

Psychological Dream Meaning: In order to float we have to relax and accept the support of the water. In psychological terms, this means that you have accepted the feminine side of your psyche and are carried forward by it. Floating implies acceptance, you have let go of your problems, worries and restrictions and can now enjoy just being yourself. Go with the flow.

Night

Psychological Dream Meaning: The night can represent the unconscious side of the personality. The process of becoming requires us sometimes to enter the darkness before emerging into light.

Basement

Psychological Dream Meaning: A basement indicates your subconscious or something that is below your conscious awareness. It is buried below a level which you can see.

Leave a Reply

