KJB

I walked around the house to the front steps and I see you there, standing on the wrap-around porch. You look different, your hair is . . . less somehow, but better. And your clothes aren’t as tight as usual so you look good. You look at me and talk but . . .  what did you say? I walk in and  I notice I am barefoot and I feel the warmth on the soles of my feet, then I look out to the . . . yard? But I only see treetops and a blue sky. I walk inside your house and it’s like a maze, with polished light wooden floors.
Why am I here?

One thought on “KJB”

Leave a Reply

