Strange Dreams

I walk through the crowd, I see familiar faces from my teenage years, old friends their faces unchanged . . . Have I changed? It’s dark, I seem to be at a party. Is that music? I hear the sounds of the crowd, undiscernible words. It’s a New Year’s Eve Party, I’m sure. What am I doing here? Why are you here?
Yes, it’s you. I see you approaching me and smiling, you take my hand and . . . we dance?
I can’t see what you wearing. I don’t even know why I’m thinking of your clothing, but isn’t it strange? I can see your face, I’m looking into your face and . . . I know you’re here I can feel your body next to mine, your hands, yes. But I can’t see you.

How strange.

Leave a Reply

