Mad II

Indeed people are strange, so the song goes (The Doors if you were wondering).
Sometimes with hearts and souls so small one wonders how they can even breathe.
As I walk the path of love I feel them walking the path of hate.
Spreading their guilt like a poison, reflecting their own shortcomings onto others.
Distraught I watch them go, sometimes they are part of my world, sometimes they are not.
I see them struggle with acceptance and sadness overcomes me.
As I let go I wish they could let go and find if not happiness, peace.

Leave a Reply

