Mad

I am mad at you and I will always be mad at you.
I am mad at you for lying to me, for being a coward, for marrying me, for saying I love you and not meaning it, for leaving , for the way you left me, for never being on my side, for all the years I gave you.
I am mad at you because I love you and you don’t love me.

I am mad at you because there are no more Fridays take out.
I am mad at you because I have no one to watch Miazake with.
I am mad at you because now I sing alone in the car.
I am mad at you because no one knows the answers to The Beatles Trivia Pursuit.
I am mad at you because who will quote The Princess Bride with me now?
I am mad at you because, because . . . Because of Sundays at the pool, because of hikes on the Black Hills, because of kisses in the morning, because of coffee and cake at the library, because of fishing, because of dinosaurs.

I am mad at you. I will always be mad at you.

Leave a Reply

