Wake!

Slowly rips through my body. I can hear it tearing slowly at my skin, cutting, slicing, blood slowly seeping out of my veins.
Cold and sharp is the pain, I try to move, I try to scream but there is no scape.
Death is coming, the feeling is comfortably numb.
The blood slides over my body, I think of rain on my window, I feel every beat of my heart like a hammer to my temples.
My eyes are blurry, a drowned cry never leaves me. The pain.

And then, death, or maybe I just woke up.

Leave a Reply

