Wonderland

The night settles as I walk through my evening, the sunlight fades and disappears as I approach my destination.
The shadows rise, grow, from all corners of this stinking city to surround me in a greenish and glowing darkness.
The darkness follows me as I wander past my destination, through the night, through the dirty snow, through the sleeping geese, through everything and nothing.
I run and run but I can never get away from this place, an endless circle, a figure eight, and infinity that comes back again.

Alice in a nightmare Wonderland.

Leave a Reply

