Faith

Today I wanted to re-post my previous post Faith because I got a very proselytizing comment as a response. Of course I spammed the comment because it was full of hate and  . . . Well, it was not in line with Christian beliefs towards other fellow human beings. I know because I grew up in a very religious family, There are Catholics and Protestants in my family and they live within their faith, as compassionate and tolerant people. There never was hate or condemnation coming from my family, but for some reason a stranger felt the need to condemn me for my beliefs, or lack there of.
The truth is that feel sorry for him. A man so full with hate towards others, or maybe himself, that he feels the need to bully and abuse strangers online. He wrote that I “will go away into eternal punishment” for what I wrote.  I wonder why people waste so much energy in hate.

Faith.

Leave a Reply

