Home

Travels of the whole wide world, or maybe just to the Midwest. Planes and trains and cars and bikes.
Please yellow brick road take me home again.
I seek the path to return home, it seems that in reverse is much more long.
It’s filled with boulders and rivers and dirt roads. When will my path lead me back home?
I seek the path, I seek the way, I seek the Sky and I seek the Earth.
Home is waiting, She waited too long. She’s filled with freshness and bird songs.
I can’t wait no more, I long to go home. The warmth of the air, the ice in the sky . . .
Oh! Wait, ice in the sky? That’s not home, that’s here!

Leave a Reply

