Life

My life never turns out as I expected. I am right now sitting in front of my tablet, at a folding card table in an apartment with no furniture (and I mean NO furniture) sleeping in an air mattress. This is not what I envisioned when I decided to move up here. I envisioned a trendy loft downtown, a lush job, nights of walking downtown and sipping coffee in the weekend evenings . . .  Idyllic.
Instead I’m overwhelmed by the exorbitant prices, the unavailability of fresh fruits and veggies, the bloody pollution and smog and well,asbestos in my current apartment.

Yay!

Leave a Reply

