Friday night, again

Friday nights have the pesky custom of showing up every week, as I am single and alone in a new city with no friends close by it really annoys me!
Here I am again, sitting in front of my laptop, watching Netflix and eating popcorn out of a bag . . . En fin.
And to be true to myself I was thinking about men and how I have to chose more carefully. Let do a once over of my latests:
1. Ex husband who  . . . Actually, it was one Friday night when he call me to tell me the following “I don’t love you any more and I’m never coming home.” I don’t know what the hell was I thinking when I married him, truly I cannot recall . . .
2. Weird Bruce: So, he wanted to impregnate me one week and the next he had to . . . think about wanting to be with me????? Not quite sure what happened there but I suspect it was my conviction that I’m in charge of my own vagina, although I could be wrong.
3. Steve: This one is a tricky one. His ego is fed by his dysfunctional relationship with his ex (or whatever) and he doesn’t have balls enough. Unfortunately I do like the rest of him, especially that he can quote Iñigo Montoya.
4. Dani: Married and in Spain but still there somehow . . .
5. Max: The latest one and so far not the weirdnest one, but close. He has been in a relationship for 6 years, he loves her but flirts with me by text message. Let me clarify that he is also in different state and when we were in the same place at the same time he barely looked at me. So, I don’t quite get what’s going on.
The good thing is that either by my choice or theirs these men are no longer in my life. To eliminate them from my thoughts may prove a bit harder

Leave a Reply

