Leave that door alone

Today I read the following sentence If God closed that door, stop pounding on it and move on! It made me laugh but it also resonated within me.
Not the god part but the moving on part. Moving on is harder than one might think, it is quite hard for me specially when it comes to men.
Men, with whom I become so easily enamored and I allow my feelings to grow too much too fast.
Moving on is to accept the gift of death. The gift of death is the fact that the past doesn’t exist, allowing us to live in the present and enjoy the moment.
I accept this gift and I move on.

Well, is a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

