Zero

I sit in silence waiting for inspiration, but your face is the only thing I see.
That sucks! Today you only bring blankness.
I wish today I could say something deep and emotional about the way you touched me or the way you looked at me or something erotic, even.
Nothing!
Maybe something painful, incredibly sorrowful about missing you. About the absence of your voice, about the emptiness and despair of my soul without you.
But no, nothing. Not a slight tremor in my voice, no tears in my eyes as I think of you.
Dammed!
Nothing, absolutely nothing, zero.
Just your face.
Just you.
Can you stay and love me?
Can you go and make me suffer?
Either/Or I need inspiration (love is preferable).

Leave a Reply

