Confused

I am in love and yet is too soon. I am confused and I’m sure he’s not.
Oblivious to my pain, I am sure, not a second thought I’m sure.
Who can blame him, from my lips the words came that my mind spoke and my heart resented.
I lay in wait. My heart screams.
A beast devours me from the inside out, as I cry and the pain pours out of me.
The fine blade I put to my soft skin, the sharp edge feels like a delicious torture.
Again and again the silver blade caresses my skin.
The redness, so vivid!
I follow the drops slide down my thigh. I put my finger to it, the viscosity peaks my curiosity.
The so, so sweat release of tension, the freedom of pain.

And then . . . The calm.

 

Leave a Reply

