The Worst Part

The worst part of the day is bed time.

When the apartment is silent, when there is nothing more to do, when the time comes to confront aloneness. The moment comes, as it always does quiet and unforgiving. Then, I lay in bed insomniac.

The worst part of the day is morning time.

When the sun has not yet risen, when the day is about to start, before it all begins and the time comes to confront aloneness. The moment comes, as it always does quiet and unforgiving. Then I get up and walk silently through the house.

The worst part of the day is midday.

When half the work is done and it’s time for a rest. When the time comes to confront aloneness. The moment comes, as it always does quiet and unforgiving. Then I close my eyes and take a deep breath Half the day is over…

The worst part of the day is evening time.

When I open the door of my home and there is no one within waiting and no one to wait for, when the time comes to confront aloneness. The moment comes, as it always does quiet and unforgiving. Then I enter my home and I wait for the day to be over.

The worst part of the day is bed time.

 

One thought on “The Worst Part”

Leave a Reply

