Playing my guitar

Today I dreamed I was on the beach.
Today I dreamed I was on a stage.
Today I dreamed I was playing my guitar.

The sun was shinning down on the beach, the waters were rolling up and down the sand and the early summer breeze blew through my hair. I was there standing in front of a crowd, surrounded by other musicians, guitar in hand. But when I looked down at my guitar the strings were rusted, and my guitar…it looked stained and dull. What happened?

My guitar, my pride and joy, the extension of my soul, my other voice, my solace… Yet, I played, and played, and played…Until this morning.

 

Leave a Reply

