My favorite smells (Favorites Series)

The sense of smell is the longest lasting sense in our memories.

I love the smell of red licorice, just when you open the package that first scent, is unbelievably delicious.
I love the smell of the sea after a storm, it smells alive and salty. I can feel the wind on my face and the bitter taste of the salt as I inhale all its wonderfulness.
I love the smell of coffee as I wake up in the morning and its warmth drifts through the house. It makes me smile.
I love the smell of gasoline. As I park my car next to the gas pump I anticipate it. A small joy on my day. The smell reminds me of my grandfather and his dark green car.
I love the smell of lavender, it smells clean and bright, and soft and subtle. It’s like a sweet caress from a love one. It reminds me of my mother.
I love the smell of vanilla most of all! Its delicious sweetness, a scent utterly…me.

And last but not least I love the smell of cocoa butter.

Leave a Reply

