Wonder, wonder, Wonderland

I wonder what you’re thinking,
I wonder what you’re doing,
I wonder if you’re playing your guitar,
I wonder if you’re singing.
I wonder if you think of me as I think of you.
I wonder.

Wonder, wonder, Wonderland. I’m Alice in wonderland. Alice wondered and wandered, and kept wondering and wandering until…Well, I don’t really remember how she got home but she did.  I’ll get there too, I just wondered where home would be?

I don’t know where home would be but I know where it was. Home was there and then, when I had your arms around me, and your voice whispering in my ear and your hair brushing against my cheek.

Your hair in my face, that was my home. The home of Alicia en el Pais de las Maravillas, Alicia who wandered lost and did many things and met many people. She did strange things with weird people, but then again keep it weird or so they say around these parts… But unlike her, even though she is me and I am her, I am not lost. And as my good friend Tolkien once wrote Not all those who wander are lost.

Home, home where are you?

Leave a Reply

