Old classmates

It seems like an eternity ago when I walked into my first college class, I remember the smells, and the sounds, and the quality of the light. . . I also remember old classmates, one in particular, Alex.
I can’t remember how we became friends since we really had no classes in common, I do remember we had a fall out and after a while we lost contact and never saw each other again.
Last night I had a dream about him, rated PG not to worry, that is to say I do not remember anything except him talking and smiling at me. For some reason my dead grandparents were in the dream too.

Leave a Reply

