Being John Lennon

I opened my eyes and looked around me, I was sitting in the stage of an empty theatre with an electric guitar in my hands. Around me, sitting, strumming chords, talking and laughing were Paul, George and Ringo. They were young, their hair was long, as it was when they started to be more independent in their looks and move away from heir initial trademark image.

I started playing, just improvising, moving my fingers slowly at first then faster and faster. They turned their heads and joined me. The music started flowing and then I noticed, John wasn’t there. For some reason I always found that he stood a bit apart from the rest, and now I was in his place. I was playing his guitar. I was John Lennon.Cancel Post

Leave a Reply

