The Ex

We all have ex’s, or at least we all should. They become memories if they were good, lessons if they were bad, or ghosts if they’re . . . unfinished business. I had a dream about one of these ghosts.
The ghost was with me in my old room, we were surrounded by dimness, shades drawn and door closed. He held me in his arms and a shudder overtook me, then we started kissing. Kissing your ex whom you left and swore to be over and done with years ago, is quite disturbing even in a dream. The dream took me back to my old room just as I remembered it, but in the dimmed light the entire room had a reg glow. And we were as when we were young, all kissing in an unfinished business.

Leave a Reply

